My single serve coffee maker makes a great coffee!

I have had this coffee maker for a few months. So far, I love it, because it makes great coffee and the versatility to be able to make a single serve. We use a regular brewer in the morning and the single serve for only one family member who likes an afternoon cup of coffee.

single serve coffee maker

I had been looking for an alternative to K-Cups and I really like the single-serve Senseo pods, as there is no plastic waste and you are not brewing your coffee in a plastic cup with a glued in filter. The pods are a little harder to find, but I ordered them on Amazon. It also looks really sharp with stainless finishes and nice display. It’s also easy to use. I was more than happy to let this machine take the place of two on my countertop.

So far, the only drawback that I have seen is that if you get a flimsy paper filter, it sometimes will fold in while you’re brewing the coffee and grounds get in the coffee. I started to be more careful about not handling the filters and making sure the rigid side was on the side that folded over and so far have not had that problem again. The price is great for such a high quality and versatile product. I am very happy with my purchase. – Rubiclone